department of illinois

The AMVETS Department of Illinois
is guided by a group of men and women who are dedicated to carrying out the AMVETS mission
of improving the lives of our nation’s veterans and the communities they live in.

Robert Stuebinger

2019-2020 Commander
Read more about Commander Stuebinger.

 Elected Officers    Appointed Officers  
Commander Robert Stuebinger (100)
All Wars Harlin Neal (98)
1st Vice Commander
Jean Henning (922)
James Johnson (94)
2nd Vice Commander
James Duncan (100)
Commander's Advisor Chris Studebaker (115)
Judge Advocate James King (4) Convention Chairman Mike Dawson (103)
Finance Officer Raleigh Showens (269) CVA Delegate Jerry Thomas (247)
N.E.C. Chris Studebaker (115)
CVA Alternate Lawrence Green (247)
Alternate N.E.C. Richard VanNatta (8) Honors & Awards Cheryl Weglewski (113)
Executive Director Keith Wetherell (94) Inspector General Rudy Spaulding (52)
Past Commander Darrel Tucker (14) POW/MIA Roger Blaylock (67)
Provost Marshal Robert Elwood (103)
ROTC Cheryl Weglewski (113)

State Fair Beer Sales
Steve Lindsey (179)
District I Commander Joye Williams (247)

District II Commander Steve Holt (103)

 District III Commander David Hicks (100)    
 District IV Commander Gregory Tweedy (67)    
 District V Commander Chris Miller (51)    

AMVETS Department of Illinois | 2200 South Sixth Street | Springfield, Illinois 62703 | 217.528.4713
Site designed and developed by |